Guitar Forums

Go Back   Guitar Forums > The Gear > Bass

Old 11-13-2016, 05:17 PM   #1
Keith
Keeping the pocket

Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing
Default Possible NBD

I'm putting in bids for a bought-new-in-1991 Aria Pro II XRB 2A CB.

I've never tried out one before, and from I've read, they are great players, but I'm not big on active pups.

As it sits with the auction, my bid of $80 is stable for the moment and the auction ends tonight at 8pm, so I'm hoping that no one else bids, but I'll go as far as $100 if someone does.

Has anyone owned/used one before?
Old 11-13-2016, 06:40 PM   #2
shredd
Lifeson wannabe

shredd The Oven's On But Nothing's Cooking shredd The Oven's On But Nothing's Cooking shredd The Oven's On But Nothing's Cooking shredd The Oven's On But Nothing's Cooking shredd The Oven's On But Nothing's Cooking shredd The Oven's On But Nothing's Cooking

Haven't owned that bass...BUT I'll put my nickels' worth in RE: active p'ups...

I own a pretty yummy Peavey Cirrus w/active p'ups and active 3-band EQ w/parametric mid. It's my first bass w/active, after 3-4 passive p'up basses.

PRO's: sounds freekin' killer. Incredibility tonal capabilities, and my gear takes this bass signal and makes it sound better than any of the previous basses I've had.

CON'S: I freeking HATE having to put 9V batt's in it - they actually last pretty well, but of course when I'm gigging/playing regularly, it's necessary to ALWAYS have reasonably fresh batt's in it.

"Time is the fire in which we burn..." - Soren