Guitar Forums

Go Back   Guitar Forums > The Gear > General Gear Discussion

Old 02-08-2018, 12:06 PM   #1
alzi

alzi Just getting started
Default Fender Acoustic strings

Could someone please advise me which Fender strings do I buy to replace the existing ones. The current strings are 3 x wire and 3 x nylon I am only a beginner I have searched EBAY but there are so many to choose from
alzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2018, 02:54 PM   #2
Anita Bonghit

Anita Bonghit Just getting started

You are looking for Classical strings. There are 3 nylon and 3 silver plated, they come in normal tension and light tension. The brand does not matter too much.
Anita Bonghit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2018, 06:47 PM   #3
alzi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anita Bonghit View Post
You are looking for Classical strings. There are 3 nylon and 3 silver plated, they come in normal tension and light tension. The brand does not matter too much.
Thank you Anita Would Dura-Tone 880L 80/20 Coated 12-52 Acoustic Guitar Strings | Light be ok
Old 02-08-2018, 07:19 PM   #4
Parralax view

Parralax view can't see their genitalia Parralax view can't see their genitalia Parralax view can't see their genitalia Parralax view can't see their genitalia Parralax view can't see their genitalia Parralax view can't see their genitalia Parralax view can't see their genitalia Parralax view can't see their genitalia Parralax view can't see their genitalia Parralax view can't see their genitalia Parralax view can't see their genitalia

Stay simple when buying classical acoustic strings. Since they are part nylon, part aluminium wind, Labella, or DiAdarrio, will be just as good as the other and won't cost a leg. Coated strings are usually metal strings meant for steel string acoustics. The nylon strings have three tensions, high, normal and light. Normal seems to be the preferred for most.
Old 02-08-2018, 07:21 PM   #5
alzi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anita Bonghit View Post