Guitar Forums

Go Back   Guitar Forums > General > Open Discussion

Old 07-19-2014, 01:30 PM   #1
Jase
Principe del Galles

Jase doesn't deserve a title Jase doesn't deserve a title Jase doesn't deserve a title Jase doesn't deserve a title Jase doesn't deserve a title Jase doesn't deserve a title Jase doesn't deserve a title Jase doesn't deserve a title Jase doesn't deserve a title Jase doesn't deserve a title Jase doesn't deserve a title
Default Fasting.

Im 38 hours into my fast.

Why am i fasting ?...dunno, i skipped a few meals then started reading about how long was is safe, and then about the benefits.I thought what the hell lets ave it haha.

Im just learning about how the body regenerates itself when you fast .They have done studies and trials that say it can repair the body after illness, and revitalize the immnune system...sounds like some new age crap, but theres a lot to back this stuff up.I dont know why, or how this works, and its all new to me.I have heard of the benifits of detoxing though.

Fasting will:

1. rest the digestive system
  2. allow for cleansing and detoxification of the body
  3. create a break in eating patterns, while shining a spotlight on them
  4. promote greater mental clarity
  5. cleanse and heal "stuck" emotional patterns
  6. lead to a feeling of physical lightness, increasing energy level
  7. promote an inner stillness, enhancing spiritual connection.
Quote:
Fasting for as little as three days can regenerate the entire immune system, even in the elderly, scientists have found in a breakthrough described as "remarkable".

Although fasting diets have been criticized by nutritionists for being unhealthy, new research suggests starving the body kick-starts stem cells into producing new white blood cells, which fight off infection.

Scientists at the University of Southern California say the discovery could be particularly beneficial for people suffering from damaged immune systems, such as cancer patients on chemotherapy.