Guitar Forums

Go Back   Guitar Forums > The Gear > DIY

Old 09-08-2012, 07:46 PM   #1
Keith
Keeping the pocket

Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing Keith has a craving for an ass-waxing
Default Freecycle. What do you got, what do you need?

Hi Gang. I talked to Classic about creating this thread, and he's given the go-ahead.

As most of you that know me, I'm a guitar and amp tech as well as a wood worker by trade, so I'm always coming across guitars or amps that have gone past the point of being repaired, so I gut them and save the parts for future builds.

I've been noticing a lot of threads as of late from other members getting into the DIY field of resurrecting old or beat up guitars and putting a new look and feel to them, and I'm really proud of you lot that take on the tasks of bringing a guitar back to life, or building a new one.

So, I'm here to help out if you need some parts, pickups, tuners or that elusive something that you just can't get, and I'm hoping that the other members would be able to help out as well.

This gig is simple. It's all about paying it forward, so there will be no monies exchanged. You CAN NOT sell anything. This is a non-for-profit thread.

The Moderators will delete any thread containing for sale (As per the rules).

Shipping costs will between the respective members and will be worked out in PM's.

So, with that said, let the games begin

I hope I can help out in some small way to bring your dreams to a reality

Best regards to all of you, as always,

Keith